llkahealthcare.blogg.se

Post it notes on computer
Post it notes on computer








  • Make a Copy: Perhaps this feature is for those long complicated sticky notes that are used as a template.
  • Add Drawing: By all accounts I have never used this feature, but pretty cool for those of you with a tablet, stylist or like to doodle.
  • Adding labels can help you organize even further.
  • Add a Label: If you want to get fancy and have a larger hierarchy to your sticky notes, this feature is great.
  • I use this one all the time and love having a list to complete on my sticky notes.
  • Show or Hide Check Boxes: For all you list makers this one is for you.
  • I don’t think that could happen in real life without a print shop and a stapler.
  • Add Image: This is very nifty! I can snap a photo and add it to a sticky note.
  • I love this feature as I use color all the time as an organizational tool. I can change the colors of my virtual sticky notes with one click.
  • Change Color: One of my favorite features.
  • post it notes on computer

    That is awesome, but I have to admit I have yet to use this feature.

  • Set an Alarm: What? If I have a time-sensitive task I can have Google Keep remind me.
  • Sharing a task list or important information with others is seamless.
  • Add a Collaborator: This feature has come in handy a lot.
  • post it notes on computer

    Not only could I have virtual sticky notes, I could do things with them too. Once I had added all my notes to Google Keep, I started to explore the other functionalities of this amazing tool. The accomplishment was almost overwhelming as I didn’t think I would ever escape the sticky note cycle I had been doing for so many years. When I finished my space was organized and clean. I dove right in and within a few minutes I had transferred all of the important notes from around me to a screen on my computer. It was a ‘desktop’ where I could place virtual sticky notes to my heart’s content. When I opened up the software I quickly understood what it was. The day Geneva told me about Google Keep, my desk was a mess. This would take some time and it always felt so good when my area was clean and free of the multi-colored sea of stickies. Every so often I would go through a spring cleaning for just sticky notes, making sure I hadn’t forgotten any tasks or that I had bought that book someone told me about. Pretty soon my monitors, my desk, my notebooks would be covered in sticky notes. When I was working and needed to make a quick note or write down a task, my trusted stack of stickies was waiting. I used to have a stack of about five different sized sticky notes close at hand. If your desk looks anything like my desk used to, this tool is for you. After a few clicks of the mouse I had opened up a brand new world.

    post it notes on computer

    I have been a long time fan of Google and when Geneva Hooten, Lead for Innovation and Improvement in my office, said, “You gotta check this Google App out!”, I was on it.

    post it notes on computer

    How can a nifty piece of software in the cloud possibly clean off my desk? A lot easier than you might think.










    Post it notes on computer